Current Time: November 20, 2017 20:04:47pm Last Update: November 20, 2017 09:25:48am
Home|Forum|Conferences|Concepts|Research|TrueColour|Business Developemnt         
iWitness | Register | Login | Subscribe         

Nigeria > Nigeria
Buhari constitutes Board of Solid Minerals Development Fund
Addthis Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Gmail
By Victor Iluyemi
April 20, 2017 16:21:42pm GMT      |      Views: 390
Abuja City Gate

WorldStage Newsonline-- President Muhammadu Buhari of Nigeria has approved the constitution of the Board of Solid Minerals Development Fund.

A statement signed by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Mines and Steel Development, Alhaji Mohammed Abbas said that Buhari charged the seven-member board to carry out its duties diligently.

The statement said that the board had Alhaji Uba Malami from Nasarawa State, a Geologist and former Vice-President of the Abuja Chambers of Commerce, as Chairman.

Members of the board are Mr Demola Gbadegesin, a mining investor and electrical engineer from Oyo State and Mr Theo Iseghohi, Managing Director of Nishan Industries Limited, who hails from Edo.

Other members are Mr Samuel Eze, an accountant and former banker from Ebonyi State; Hajiya Fatima Shinkafi, a chemist from Zamfara; Dr Uwatt Bassey Uwatt from Akwa Ibom and Ms Yinka Mubarak.

Addthis Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Gmail

Share |


Related News
- November 20, 2017 09:25:48am GMT

- November 20, 2017 09:21:32am GMT

- November 20, 2017 09:18:40am GMT

- November 20, 2017 09:15:01am GMT

- November 20, 2017 09:12:41am GMT